Firm Profile


founded in 1973 by Michael B. Herlands, has specialized in a variety of diversified projects. In each of our projects, we have endeavored to provide environments that raise the spirit and quality of life for each of its users.

Our firm is dedicated to the success of each project placed in our charge.  The principals are totally involved in each phase of the project’s development.  This “hands-on” approach offers a continuity and successful transition for each phase of documentation and construction while providing the client with the “First Team” throughout the project’s duration.  We have built our reputation on being responsive to our client’s needs and take pride in the fact that our design solutions are aesthetically pleasing, functional and cost effective.


          bring VISION

bring HOLISTIC         


               bring SUSTAINABILITY



                             TO LIFE”


At MBH ARCHITECTURE, we are constantly striving to achieve the delicate balance that exists between satisfying our client’s functional needs, and creating aesthetic environments that elevate the human spirit and stimulate the accomplishments of their users.

It is within this context that we have come together as a blend of enthusiastic, dedicated and skilled professionals eager to earn the confidence and respect of each and every client that we serve.  This is evident in the fact that the largest body of our work is with repeat clients.  Our ability to listen and interpret our client’s needs, is a fundamental part of our operating philosophy.

We encourage a team approach to the challenges of architecture and interior design where the client, the chosen consultants, and the contractor combine with our staff members at MBH ARCHITECTURE, in a common effort to satisfy the needs, the hopes and aspirations of all of those involved.


NPM - 2023-BWHC

Nicholas P. Michnevitz - III

ALR - 2022-BWHC

Agustina Lasala-Ruffo

Senior Associate
CF - 2014-BWHC

Carmelo Ferla

Senior Associate
EB - 2014-2BWHC

Eric Bell

Senior Associate
MC - 2018-BCHC

Michael Carafeno

Senior Associate
KC - 2022-BWHC

Kimberly A. Courchesne

Associate / Senior Interior Designer
MBH - 2014-3

Michael Herlands

Founder "Emeritus"
JB - 2022-BWHC

Joshua Burdick

TC - 2019-BWHC

Traci Conway

AC - 2022- BWHC

Andrew Crowley

BF - 2019-BWHC

Brandon Froehlich

CM - 2023 - BWHC #12-2

Caitlin Magoon

RM - 2016-BWHC

Ramon E. Montero

MN - 2014-BWHC

Mike Nestor

CN - 2022-BWHC2

Chris Nyberg

MS - 2021-2-BWHC

Michele Sawko

NT - 2018-BWHC

Nicole Torres

JVH - 2021-BWHC

Jim Von Hoorn

NW - 2021-BWHC

Nicholas R. Walter

SW - 2018-BWHC

Shannon A. Zwick

Back to Top
Close Zoom
Context Menu is disabled by theme settings.